Seven Noble Knights

Book Cover

ACTION DRAMA EPIC FAMILY FOLKTALE HISTORICAL FICTION WAR

17th Century or Earlier

J. K. Knauss

  • -
  • Views

Logline

A tragedy at a wedding unleashes a cycle of revenge that devastates medieval Spain.

Genre

Action,Drama,Epic,Family,Folktale,Historical Fiction,War

Short Summary

Spain, 974. Gonzalo, a brave but hotheaded knight, unwittingly provokes tragedy at his uncle’s wedding to beautiful young noblewoman Lambra: the adored cousin of the bride dead, his teeth scattered across the riverbank.


Raised as a warrior in the opulence of Muslim Córdoba, a new hero, Mudarra must make a grueling journey and change his religion, then chooses to take his jeweled sword to the throats of his family’s betrayers. But only when he strays from the path set for him does he find his true purpose.

Setting

Burgos and Cordoba, Spain

Based on a True Story

No

Plot - Premise

Overcoming Monster/Villain,Quest,Tragedy

Plot - Other Elements

Coming of Age,Philosophical Questions

Mature Audience Themes

Information not completed

Main Character Details

Name: Mudarra

Age: 15

Gender: Male

Role: Protagonist

Key Traits: Masculine,Modest,Complex,Obedient,Engaging,Gracious,Heartthrob,Heroic,Strong Moral Code,Insecure,Honorable

Additional Character Details

Name: Lambra

Age: 30

Gender: Female

Role: Antagonist

Key Traits: Aspiring,Badass,Aggressive,Charming,Narcisstic,Complex,Confident,Crazy,Sexy,Decisive,Power Hungry,Greedy,Seductive

Additional Character Details

The author has not yet written this

Additional Character Details

The author has not yet written this

Development Pitch

This series in the tradition of Game of Thrones or Vikings will draw viewers in episode after episode with characters they will love --and love to hate-- against an exotic backdrop of family, betrayal, revenge, and romance. Loyalties are brought to the breaking point and empires are lost and won in a historically accurate world where women were important instigators. Latinx viewers will be thrilled to see their dramatic heritage on screen, and Muslim viewers will finally find a sympathetic portrayal of a stunning part of their history.

About The Author

J. K. Knauss writes historical fiction set in medieval Spain.

Target Audiences

Age: 18-34

Target Gender: Universal

Group Specific

Latinx, Muslims

Publishing Details

Status: Yes: with a Publisher

Publisher: Encircle Publications (December 11, 2020)

Year Published: 2017

Hard Copy Available

Yes

ISBN

978-1-64599-120-5