The Last Tears of a Phoenix

Book Cover

FANTASY YOUNG ADULT ACTION ADVENTURE APOCALYPTIC

Other

J.P. Cianci

  • -
  • Views

Logline

If you could Rebirth to lose the pain of the past, would you do it? Even if it meant losing the joy of the past too?

Genre

Fantasy, Young Adult, Action, Adventure, Apocalyptic,

Short Summary

When eighteen-year-old Dayanara encounters the resurrecting being, Dorian, she becomes entangled in the fiery world of the phoenix, setting upon a journey to answer the dreaded question that all phoenixes must: To Burn, or not to Burn.


After a long journey of self-discovery, Dayanara and Dorian Rebirth together and discover in the Fire that the past is not something to flee but something to look back fondly on.

Setting

Fantasy

Based on a True Story

No

Plot - Premise

Internal Journey/Rebirth

Plot - Other Elements

Twist,,Philosophical Questions,Meaningful Message

Mature Audience Themes

Information not completed

Main Character Details

Name: Dayanara Kenna

Age: 17

Gender: Female

Role: Protagonist

Key Traits: Aggressive, Badass, Beautiful, Blunt, Complex, Adventurous

Additional Character Details

Name: Dorian Bryne

Age: immortal

Gender: Male

Role: Protagonist

Key Traits: Adventurous, Complex, Extraordinary Powers and Abilities, Heartthrob, Heroic, Honorable, Masculine,Sexy

Additional Character Details

Name: Nassor

Age: 35

Gender: Male

Role: antagonist

Key Traits: Aggressive, Complex, Extraordinary Powers and Abilities, Outspoken, Villainous

Additional Character Details

Name: Charlemagne Nevers

Age: 17

Gender: Male

Role: sidekick

Key Traits: Charming, Complex, Faithful, Heartthrob, Heroic, Honorable,Faithful,Heartthrob

Development Pitch

Perfect for fans of Veronica Roth and Sarah J. Maas.

About The Author

I studied screenwriting, creative writing, and business at UNLV where I graduated in 2010.

Target Audiences

Age: 18-34

Target Gender: Universal

Group Specific

Information not completed

Publishing Details

Status: Yes: self-published

Year Published: 2015

Hard Copy Available

Yes

ISBN

Information not completed

Supplemental Materials