The Edinburgh Seer Trilogy

Alisha Klapheke



Alisha Klapheke

  • -
  • Views


Set in an alternate, modern Scotland full of magical sweets, The Edinburgh Seer Trilogy is the story of Aini MacGregor, a seer who must use her forbidden power to save her father from a nefarious clan. Think Peaky Blinders meets Outlander with a dash of Willy Wonka.


Young Adult, Adventure, Romance, Fantasy

Short Summary

Aini manages her father’s magical sweets lab, hiding her ability to see memories when she touches objects. All sixth sensers are sentenced to death. But when a vicious clan kidnaps her father with a plot to overthrow the king, she must use her power to follow a trail of artifacts and rescue him.

Aini grows into a Merlin-esque figure. She rescues her father, finds the real coronation stone with the help of a Roman ghost and her powers, and helps her true love become the new king.


Edinburgh, Inveraray, Tantallon ruins

Based on a True Story


Plot - Premise


Plot - Other Elements

Coming of Age, Happy Ending

Mature Audience Themes

Information not completed

Main Character Details

Name: Aini MacGregor

Age: 17

Gender: Female

Role: Protagonist

Key Traits: Underdog, Beautiful, Desperate, Complex, Decisive, Educated, Extraordinary Powers and Abilities, Skillful

Additional Character Details

Name: Thane Moray/Campbell

Age: 20

Gender: Male

Role: Antagonist

Key Traits: Lone Wolf, Masculine, Secretive, Skillful, Aggressive, Complex, Criminal, Decisive, Heartthrob

Additional Character Details

The author has not yet written this

Additional Character Details

The author has not yet written this

Development Pitch

About The Author

Target Audiences

Age: 18-34

Target Gender: Female leaning

Group Specific

Information not completed

Publishing Details

Status: Yes: self-published

Year Published: 2018

Hard Copy Available



Information not completed