Love in Hiding

Book Cover

MYSTERY ROMANCE DRAMA CRIME DETECTIVE

Contemporary

Diane Holiday

  • -
  • Views

Logline

A ballet dancer finds refuge and romance on a Maryland horse ranch in this romantic suspense novel for fans of Rachel Grant and Cynthia Eden.

Genre

Mystery,Romance,Drama,Crime,Detective

Short Summary

Sarah flees from a stalker in California and her glamorous career as a ballerina to hide out on a horse ranch. She clashes with a former Navy SEAL turned horse-whisperer who has secrets of his own and doesn’t want any trouble brought to the ranch.


In a showdown at a ballet studio, the stalker is shot and killed by another person who also meant harm to Sarah. That person goes to jail, and with the stalker no longer alive, Sarah and Bruce get married and live happily ever after.

Setting

A horse ranch in rural Maryland.

Based on a True Story

No

Plot - Premise

Overcoming Monster/Villain,Internal Journey/Rebirth

Plot - Other Elements

Happy Ending

Mature Audience Themes

Information not completed

Main Character Details

Name: Sarah

Age: 25

Gender: Female

Role: Protagonist

Key Traits: Gracious,Confident,Skillful,Strong Moral Code

Additional Character Details

Name: Bruce

Age: 32

Gender: Male

Role: Antagonist

Key Traits: Lone Wolf,Heroic,Sexy,Adventurous

Additional Character Details

The author has not yet written this

Additional Character Details

The author has not yet written this

Development Pitch

Running from danger, caught by love. A ballet dancer finds refuge and romance on a Maryland horse ranch in this romantic suspense novel for fans of Rachel Grant and Cynthia Eden. With her life at risk, Sarah Cooper hangs up her ballet shoes and flees her glamorous career in San Diego. She assumes a new identity and takes refuge at a horse ranch in rural Maryland. Mucking stalls is a far cry from center stage, and the ranch’s so-called “horse whisperer” is the complete opposite of the men she’s used to. He’s stubborn, sullen, and sexy. Unfortunately, he's also suspicious. Of her. Bruce Murphy trusts his horses, and since the new ranch hand showed up, they’ve been skittish. Sarah's trouble, and Bruce wants her gone before he loses anyone else he cares about. She challenges him until he can’t decide if he should kiss or shake her. But the more time they spend together, the more he sees the truth: Sarah isn’t trouble, she’s in trouble. Bruce protects his heart as tightly as Sarah guards her secrets, but they each have something the other needs—Sarah needs Bruce to help her stay alive and Bruce needs Sarah to help him learn to live again.

About The Author

Diane Holiday is an award-winning author and a 2016 Golden Heart® Award Finalist. She writes romantic suspense with a healthy dose of humor. Her characters will make you laugh, cry, and root for them to the end. If you are sleep deprived because you couldn’t put her book down, then she’s achieved her goal. Diane is married to a retired Navy Captain, who is her go-to for colorful slang and guy-talk. She and her husband live in South Carolina on beautiful Lake Murray. In her spare time, she can be caught reading, boating, or mailing care packages full of homemade goodies to her daughter in California and her son in Maine.

Target Audiences

Age: 35-54,18-34

Target Gender: Female Leaning

Group Specific

Small town

Publishing Details

Status: Yes: with a Publisher

Publisher: City Owl Press

Year Published: 2017

Hard Copy Available

Yes

ISBN

9781944728496