The First: The Tharnaxian Chronicles (book 1 of 3)

Book Cover

SCI-FI YOUNG ADULT DRAMA FAMILY FANTASY POLITICAL ROMANCE SCI-FI YOUNG ADULT WAR CRIME ACTION ADVENTURE ROMANCE FAMILY FANTASY DRAMA

Contemporary

Rebekah R. Ganiere

Logline

Skye Johnson wants nothing more than to make it through her junior year of high school with minimal embarrassment, but when two mysterious brothers come to town looking for her, and her mother ends up dead, Skye finds no one is who she thought, even herself.

Genre

Sci-Fi, Young Adult, Drama, Family, Fantasy, Political, Romance,,Sci-fi,Young Adult,War,Crime,Action,Adventure,Romance,Family,Fantasy,Drama

Target Audiences

Age: 18-34,35-54

Target Gender: Universal

Setting

Rural North Eastern American Town, Canada, Outerspace, Space Ship

Based on a True Story

No

Publishing Details

Status: No

Starting Description

Skye Johnson wants nothing more than to get through her junior year and earn early acceptance to Columbia. But when a pair of brothers show up in town both with blue eyes she’s seen in her dreams for years, and making her suddenly see visions of the future everything in her life turns upside down.

Ending Description

After her mother’s murder, Skye goes on the run to find an uncle she never knew about, only to discover she's from a planet called Tharnax and heir to a legacy that could mean the life or death of her entire race. With nowhere on Earth to hide from the man who wants her dead, they flee to Tharnax.

Group Specific

Information not completed

Hard Copy Available

No

ISBN

Information not completed

Mature Audience Themes

Information not completed

Plot - Other Elements

Coming of Age, Happy Ending, Twist

Plot - Premise

Rebellion Against 'The One',,Overcoming Monster/Villain,Voyage and Return,Internal Journey/Rebirth

Main Character Details

Name: Skye Johnson

Age: 17

Gender: Female

Role: Protagonist

Key Traits: Beautiful, Complex, Sarcastic, Unapologetic, Honorable, Clumsy, Faithful, Flexible, Funny, Aspiring, Perseverance, Heroic, Insecure, Lone Wolf, Outspoken, Blunt, Decisive, Empathetic, Extraordinary Powers and Abilities, Strong Moral Code, Underdog,Flexible,Visionary,Educated,Gracious,Aspiring,Clumsy,Confident,Decisive,Empathetic,Modest,Outspoken,Strong Moral Code,Underdog

Additional Character Details

Name: Lukas "Quinn" Abendale

Age: 19

Gender: Male

Role: Antagonist

Key Traits: Adventurous, Aspiring, Beautiful, Patriotic, Aggressive, Badass, Faithful, Selfless, Unapologetic, Complex, Confident, Heartthrob, Extraordinary Powers and Abilities, Heroic, Lone Wolf, Seductive, Sexy, Blunt, Decisive, Engaging, Leader, Romantic, Honorable, Skillful, Strong Moral Code, Educated, Perseverance, Secretive, Underdog, Masculine, Obedient, Outspoken

Additional Character Details

Name: Ash "Quinn" Abendale

Age: 18

Gender: Male

Role: tempter

Key Traits: Educated, Heartthrob, Unapologetic, Villainous, Criminal, Manipulative, Outspoken, Adventurous, Faithful, Flexible, Leader, Charming, Decisive, Funny, Aggressive, Confident, Obedient, Skillful, Beautiful, Extraordinary Powers and Abilities, Greedy, Masculine, Perseverance, Secretive, Seductive, Badass, Power-hungry, Sexy, Engaging, Gracious, Narcissistic, Sophisticated,Adventurous,Badass,Aggressive,Charming,Masculine,Villainous,Narcisstic,Complex,Criminal,Power Hungry,Funny,Romantic,Seductive,Manipulative,Unapologetic

Additional Character Details

Name: Lukas "Quinn" Abendale

Age: 19

Gender: Male

Role: antagonist

Key Traits: Badass,Aggressive,Masculine,Sexy,Complex,Confident,Blunt,Heartthrob,Educated,Honorable,Leader,Lone Wolf,Unapologetic,Strong Moral Code,Sophisticated,Romantic,Selfless

Logline

Skye Johnson wants nothing more than to make it through her junior year of high school with minimal embarrassment, but when two mysterious brothers come to town looking for her, and her mother ends up dead, Skye finds no one is who she thought, even herself.

Short Summary

Skye Johnson wants nothing more than to get through her junior year and earn early acceptance to Columbia. But when a pair of brothers show up in town both with blue eyes she’s seen in her dreams for years, and making her suddenly see visions of the future everything in her life turns upside down.


After her mother’s murder, Skye goes on the run to find an uncle she never knew about, only to discover she's from a planet called Tharnax and heir to a legacy that could mean the life or death of her entire race. With nowhere on Earth to hide from the man who wants her dead, they flee to Tharnax.

Development Pitch

The First could work either as a tv series or as a trilogy of movies in the vein of Shadow Hunters, Twilight, Divergent and I am Number Four.

About The Author

Award winning screenplay writer and USA Today Best Selling Author. Several scripts set up and 29 novels over 5 years. FAST • Adaptations • Originals • Ghost Write • Writing Assignments (On approved list for several companies) • Best 1 day sale of a book 17k – The Society series – Reign of the Vampires (book 1) • Most Popular – Fairelle Series • Street Team – 300 • Mailing List - 15k (30% open rate) President Emeritus - FF&P RWA (Future, Fantasy & Paranormal Chapter of Romance Writers of America) The largest chapter of RWA. RWA is the largest organization for romance writers. (Romance Genre - More than 50% of all books sold each year) Speaker – RWA, San Diego Comic Con, Salt Lake Comic Con, Wonder Con, Long Beach Comic Con, Wizard Con, LTUE (Life the Universe and Everything), Authors After Dark, RT (Romantic Times Convention), Book Lovers Convention and Southern California Dreaming Conference others. Genres • Sci-fi • Fantasy • Paranormal • Dystopian • Urban fantasy • Post-Apocalyptic • Young adult • New adult • Adult • Christmas • Romance • Drama

Core Theme

Rebellion Against 'The One',,Overcoming Monster/Villain,Voyage and Return,Internal Journey/Rebirth

Characters

Main Character

Name: Skye Johnson

Age: 17

Gender: Female

Role: Protagonist

Key Traits: Beautiful, Complex, Sarcastic, Unapologetic, Honorable, Clumsy, Faithful, Flexible, Funny, Aspiring, Perseverance, Heroic, Insecure, Lone Wolf, Outspoken, Blunt, Decisive, Empathetic, Extraordinary Powers and Abilities, Strong Moral Code, Underdog,Flexible,Visionary,Educated,Gracious,Aspiring,Clumsy,Confident,Decisive,Empathetic,Modest,Outspoken,Strong Moral Code,Underdog

Character 1

Name: Lukas "Quinn" Abendale

Age: 19

Gender: Male

Role: Antagonist

Key Traits: Adventurous, Aspiring, Beautiful, Patriotic, Aggressive, Badass, Faithful, Selfless, Unapologetic, Complex, Confident, Heartthrob, Extraordinary Powers and Abilities, Heroic, Lone Wolf, Seductive, Sexy, Blunt, Decisive, Engaging, Leader, Romantic, Honorable, Skillful, Strong Moral Code, Educated, Perseverance, Secretive, Underdog, Masculine, Obedient, Outspoken

Character 2

Name: Ash "Quinn" Abendale

Age: 18

Gender: Male

Role: tempter

Key Traits: Educated, Heartthrob, Unapologetic, Villainous, Criminal, Manipulative, Outspoken, Adventurous, Faithful, Flexible, Leader, Charming, Decisive, Funny, Aggressive, Confident, Obedient, Skillful, Beautiful, Extraordinary Powers and Abilities, Greedy, Masculine, Perseverance, Secretive, Seductive, Badass, Power-hungry, Sexy, Engaging, Gracious, Narcissistic, Sophisticated,Adventurous,Badass,Aggressive,Charming,Masculine,Villainous,Narcisstic,Complex,Criminal,Power Hungry,Funny,Romantic,Seductive,Manipulative,Unapologetic

Character 3

Name: Lukas "Quinn" Abendale

Age: 19

Gender: Male

Role: antagonist

Key Traits: Badass,Aggressive,Masculine,Sexy,Complex,Confident,Blunt,Heartthrob,Educated,Honorable,Leader,Lone Wolf,Unapologetic,Strong Moral Code,Sophisticated,Romantic,Selfless

Supplemental Materials