Phoenix

Book Cover

ROMANCE APOCALYPTIC GOTHIC

Earlier 20th Century

Patricia Simpson

  • -
  • Views

Logline

As Eva Wilder waits for the train back to Londo City, she recognizes her estranged sister in a line of prisoners. This is Eva's chance to redeem herself after a lifetime of bad decisions. But will staying to rescue her sister be her salvation or the worst decision she's ever made?

Genre

Romance,Apocalyptic,Gothic

Short Summary

When self-centered Eva Wilder's husband is executed for treason, she is stripped of everything. She has nowhere to go but a shack on the beach. There she finds a shipwreck victim, who has come to kill the vampires of Londo City, starting with the devil that killed her husband.


With the help of the Croatian vampire hunter and a scrappy Londo City boy, Eva discovers courage she never knew she possessed—enough to rescue her sister and vanquish a cruel vampire bent on destroying her ragtag team in a sea cave. Eva rises from the ashes, finally able to love, especially herself.

Setting

Port Pennwood, fictitious coastal village in southwest England.

Based on a True Story

No

Plot - Premise

Overcoming Monster/Villain,Internal Journey/Rebirth

Plot - Other Elements

Happy Ending,Meaningful Message

Mature Audience Themes

Information not completed

Main Character Details

Name: Eva Wilder

Age: 26

Gender: Female

Role: Emotional

Key Traits: Complex,Insecure,Underdog,Heroic,Desperate,Honorable,Leader,Romantic

Additional Character Details

Name: Vinko Sunara

Age: 30

Gender: Male

Role: Protagonist

Key Traits: Adventurous,Badass,Charming,Confident,Heartthrob,Heroic,Honorable,Leader,Masculine,Sexy,Romantic,Unapologetic

Additional Character Details

Name: Neal Moray

Age: 35

Gender: Male

Role: antagonist

Key Traits: Aggressive,Greedy,Villainous,Narcisstic,Power Hungry,Lone Wolf,Confident,Aspiring

Additional Character Details

Name: Tam

Age: 12

Gender: Male

Role: sidekick

Key Traits: Adventurous,Badass,Confident,Engaging,Skillful

Development Pitch

For fans of Penny Dreadful, Carnival Row and Hunger Games. Phoenix is the second book in The Londo Chronicles, a dreadpunk series set in a dystopian Victorian London where love and electricity are banned and no one dares to venture out at night. ---------------------------------------- Eva Wilder will do anything for love and security. But so far, her decisions have been bad ones. A rebel boyfriend. An unsanctioned pregnancy. A loveless marriage in a remote seaside outpost of the Anglo Territories. When vampire Overseers execute Eva's husband for treason, they throw her out of her lavish home and strip her of everything. She has nowhere to go but a shack on the beach. There she finds a shipwreck victim, who has come from abroad to kill the vampires of Londo City, including the devil who killed her husband. Will she help him? Eva flat out refuses. She is done with risky decisions—and men with agendas. But as Eva waits for the train back to Londo City, she recognizes her estranged sister in a line of prisoners. She knows the horrible fate her sister will face, and all because of her own rash decisions long ago. Eva has to do something. But what? Stay and rescue Joanna? Ask the vampire killer for help? This could be the chance to redeem herself—or her worst decision ever.

About The Author

Patricia Simpson writes paranormal and historical fiction. She has won numerous awards, including Romantic Times Career Achievement Award, Best Futuristic, Paranormal, Fantasy of the Year and Reviewer’s Choice Awards. One of her recent novels, SPELLBOUND, was nominated Best Indie Paranormal of the Year.

Target Audiences

Age: 18-34,35-54

Target Gender: Universal

Group Specific

Information not completed

Publishing Details

Status: Yes: self-published

Publisher: Patricia Simpson

Year Published: 2020

Hard Copy Available

Yes

ISBN

9780998417646