REMEMBER ME

Book Cover

CRIME DRAMA DETECTIVE SUSPENSE/THRILLER MYSTERY

Contemporary

D.E White

  • -
  • Views

Logline

LAPD Detective Ava Cole reluctantly returns to her childhood home to confront her estranged son & dying ex-husband. Lies, illicit relationships, drugs, & betrayal await as she struggles with memories of a teenage disappearance. Eight suspects, eight motives and eight memories of one terrible night.

Genre

Crime,Drama,Detective,Suspense/Thriller,Mystery

Short Summary

High ranking LAPD Detective Ava Cole reluctantly returns to her childhood village in Wales, to confront her estranged son and dying ex-husband, but she's soon drawn into the unsolved case of best friend Ellen Smith's disappearance. Ava is soon uncovering secrets which should have remained buried.


LAPD Detective Ava Cole finally discovers the devastating truth behind her best friend's disappearance, but must fight for her own life as history repeats itself. Joining forces with local Welsh DI Sophy Miles, she locates both the killer and a missing girl. But the killer has games to finish.

Setting

Los Angeles (USA) /Wales (UK)

Based on a True Story

No

Plot - Premise

Quest

Plot - Other Elements

Coming of Age,Happy Ending,Meaningful Message,Twist

Mature Audience Themes

Substance Abuse,Sexual Abuse

Main Character Details

Name: LAPD Detective Ava Cole

Age: 34

Gender: Female

Role: Protagonist

Key Traits: Adventurous,Aspiring,Badass,Complex,Outspoken,Decisive,Empathetic,Engaging,Insecure,Lone Wolf,Unapologetic,Skillful,Sexy,Sarcastic,Secretive,Honorable,Faithful

Additional Character Details

Name: Detective Inspector Sophy Miles

Age: 54

Gender: Female

Role: Mentor

Key Traits: Adventurous,Complex,Confident,Decisive,Outspoken,Empathetic,Desperate,Leader,Unapologetic,Strong Moral Code,Sexy

Additional Character Details

Name: Leo Evans

Age: 34

Gender: Male

Role: antagonist

Key Traits: Adventurous,Aspiring,Badass,Aggressive,Charming,Complex,Confident,Decisive,Masculine,Narcisstic,Sexy,Power Hungry,Outspoken,Engaging,Secretive,Seductive,Sophisticated,Lone Wolf,Unapologetic,Romantic,Insecure,Leader,Heartthrob

Additional Character Details

Name: Rhodri Jones

Age: 34

Gender: Lgbt

Role: skeptic

Key Traits: Aggressive,Charming,Clumsy,Complex,Crazy,Underdog,Funny,Outspoken,Engaging,Empathetic,Desperate,Honorable,Blunt

Development Pitch

Remember Me is a fast-moving crime/psychological, pairing two female police officers from either side of the Atlantic in a frantic race to prevent history repeating itself, and a killer from escaping justice. Tough LAPD cop Ava Cole, is forced to return to the Welsh village of her childhood, confronting her ex-husband and estranged son. Her past, as a wild drug-taking teen, a teenage mum and young unhappy wife struggling with PND, resurfaces and she finds herself investigating the cold case of her missing best friend, Ellen Smith. DI Sophy Miles was a PC assigned to Ellen's case fifteen years ago. She is keen to find out what really happened and reluctantly teams up with Ava. What really happened the night Ellen vanished? Eight people in the wood, one party gone terribly wrong but is there a killer or did Ellen run away? Soon it becomes obvious someone in the village doesn't want Ava to discover the truth, and threatening text messages turn to room invasion. Is it ex-boyfriend Leo Evans? Drug addict and sometime musician Rhodri? Or is the truth more terrifying and painful than Ava could ever imagine? Someone close to her is near the edge, and they want to take Ava's sanity with them. Remember Me is an Amazon bestselling novel, and given the plotline, and character dynamics would work either as 4 X 60 minute episodes for TV adaptation, or for Film. For fans of Line of Duty, The Bay, The Fall, and Harlen Coben's Six Years, Safe and The Five.

About The Author

Daisy White/D.E. White is an Amazon bestselling author. Her Amazon 1960’s cosy mystery trilogy, The Ruby Baker Mysteries was published in 2017/18 (Joffe Books), followed by psychological thriller Remember Me and gangland thriller The Forgotten Child (HarperCollins) in 2019. Glass Dolls, the bestselling first book in a new DC Dove Milson crime thriller series, was published in March 2020 in ebook and paperback. The second DC Dove Milson book, The Ice Daughters, will be out later this year. The audio rights to the series have recently been signed to Podium Audio. A new cosy mystery series, The Chloe Canton Mysteries, is out in Feb 2021, will be published by Bloodhound Books. Daisy is a multi- award-winning entrepreneur and author. She is represented by Lina Langlee at The North Literary Agency.

Target Audiences

Age: 18-34,35-54,55+

Target Gender: Universal

Group Specific

South Wales and LA

Publishing Details

Status: Yes: with a Publisher

Publisher: HarperCollins

Year Published: 2019

Hard Copy Available

Yes

ISBN

0008330808